phone Book by phone: +1 (850) 244-9898
share Share Listing: emailtwitter facebookfavorite_border

WATERS EDGE #316

Waters Edge 316~ Beach Therapy for the Whole Family !!!

Guest Rating:☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Vacation rental condominium.  people9 sleeps,  bed3 bedrooms,  bath2 bathrooms.  pawPets not allowed

590 Santa Rosa Blvd Fort Walton Beach, Florida 32548 United States (Geo: 30.396809,-86.61542)

Overview & Photos

Gallery

Located on the third-floor, this condo offers “million dollar views” of the Emerald Coast and is only steps away from the shore! Nature lovers will delight in spotting dolphins and blue heron each morning and drifting off to sleep each night, listening to the serene sounds of the waves rolling over the beach. The resort offers a private boardwalk to beach and two stunningly over-sized pools (heated, even in winter!). Additional amenities include large Jacuzzi tub, laundry in-unit, fitness room on-site, and more!

Water's Edge is a fabulous condo perfect for large families. It's a 3bedroom condo with a large king bed in the master bedroom, a king bed in the 2nd bedroom, and bunk beds in the 3rd bedroom (lower bunk is a full bed, upper bunk is a twin). There is also a pull out sofa bed in the living room. NEWLY decorated with bright colors and beautiful furnishings, the condo is fully furnished and equipped kitchen with everything you need to cook up that fresh catch! Too tired to cook? Just step out front onto the designated pathway leading to nearby restaurants, ice cream, and mini golf!

This condo offers Complimentary Beach service which includes 2 chairs and 1 umbrella (March 1, through October 31st)

The space
• Comfortably sleeps 9
• Fully equipped kitchen
• Mr. Coffee Maker (standard drip)
• Full Size Washer and Dryer
• Queen Sleeper Sofa available for extra sleeping space
• FREE Wi-Fi, Cable TV, and DVD Player
• Linens and bath towels provided
• Seasonally Heated Pool and Hot Tub
• Fully equipped fitness gym on property
• BBQ Grills Available
• No Assigned parking spot
• Just 2 miles from The Boardwalk & Gulfarium

There so many reasons to choose the Gulf of Mexico as your next vacation hot spot. Aside from the most beautiful white sand you've ever seen. This area has great local attractions that the whole family will enjoy. Visit The Boardwalk for beach front shopping, several local seafood restaurant options, and to take in the incredible views of the Emerald Coast on The Pier. Water parks like Big Kahunas offer some serious fun in the sun and the Gulfarium to get a firsthand look at some of our local species.


Rooms and Amenities
Unit Short NameWATERS EDGE #316 (Unit Code: WE316)
Property TypeCondominium, 7 story
Beds2 King beds, 1 Twin bed, 1 Sofa bed, 1 Full bed
Bathrooms2 bathrooms
Rooms3, sleeps 9
PetsPets Not Allowed
Standard AmenitiesAmenity: jetted tub, king, queen, shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, tub, twin/ single
Attractions: churches, cinemas, festivals, library, live theater, marina, museums, zoo
Entertainment: Satellite / Cable, Television
General: Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Elevator, Heating, Internet, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine
Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Pantry Items, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster
Leisure Activities: antiquing, beachcombing, bird watching, eco tourism, horseback riding, outlet shopping, paddle boating, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking
Local Services And Businesses: ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, hospital, massage therapist, medical services
Location Type: Beach View, Beachfront, Oceanfront, Waterfront
Outside: Balcony, Bicycles, Deck / Patio, Lanai / Gazebo
Pool Spa: Communal Pool
Room Subtype: bedroom, full, shower
Sports And Adventure Activities: cycling, deepsea fishing, fishing, golf, jet skiing, paragliding, pier fishing, roller blading, sailing, scuba diving or snorkeling, snorkeling, sound/bay fishing, spelunking, surf fishing, surfing, swimming, tennis, water skiing, water tubing, wind-surfing
Suitability: children welcome, pets not allowed
Suitability Chkbox: Minimum Age Limit for Renters, Weddings
KitchenFull Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove/Oven, Pantry Items, Dishwasher, Cooking Utensils
LivingCentral Air, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Jacuzzi Tub, High Speed Internet, Cable, TV, Wi-Fi, Sofa Sleeper, Vacuum Cleaner, Covered Parking
BusinessNearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Bank, Publix, Gas Station
ConvenienceArea Fitness Center, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, Water Parks, Jet Ski Rentals, Parasailing, Paddle Board Rentals, Kayak rentals right on beach
CultureSymphony Orchestra, Museums, Gulfarium, Ballet, Military Base, Marinas
OutdoorBalcony, BBQ Grill, Outdoor Shower, Beach, Seasonal Heated Pool
GeographicOn Beach, Direct Gulf Front View
EntertainmentCable TV

Rates & Availability

1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. Clear calendar.

Getting your rate

2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

Adults:
Children:


Checkin:
Checkout:
 
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:

Total Price:



Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental



DatesDailyWeeklyMonthlyMinimum StayCheckin Restrictions
API Season
1/1/2022 ... 1/1/2030
$172 - $742$1,206 - $5,165$4,310 - $20,4603No restrictions
.

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

Reviews

Average Manager Rating (Based on 1233 reviews)

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 27 reviews)

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews


Waters Edge unit 316

Stayed 8 days ending in September, 2022

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Claire W. from Canton, MI Unknown recommends this vacation rental.

We had a wonderful vacation at Water Edge. The property was lovely. The water front unit was clean, very comfortable, the unit was well supplied with necessities, beds comfortable. Love the balcony over looking the Gulf. The pool was fabulous. The beach service was on point. We plan on going back next September.

  • Manager Responded on 9/26/2022

    So glad you enjoyed your vacation!!! See you in September. Sugar Sands Vacation Rentals


Family fun in the sun and sand

Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2022

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

A guest from Monticello, AR US recommends this vacation rental.

We enjoyed our stay in Water's Edge 316. Balcony overlooks beach, dunes, pool and cute gazebo. Condo was well-furnished. Bedding and towels were of good quality. Condo is close to Publix grocery and restaurants. Loved being able to park right on our condo level in parking deck.

  • Manager Responded on 8/5/2022

    So glad you and your family enjoyed Waters Edge. It is a very family oriented complex with great amenities. We hope you visit again. Sugar Sands Vacation Rentals


Absolutely great!

Stayed 5 days ending in October, 2021

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

A guest from Collierville, TN US recommends this vacation rental.

Waters Edge condos was the perfect place for my family's vacation. The 3 bedrooms made it so we could all stay together instead of separate hotel rooms. Overall, the condo was great! The beach was amazing! And it was the cleanest pool I've ever been in- even my 8 year old mentioned how nice and clean the pool was.

There were a few things that could've been done to update it, but we would return. The furniture was nice, but definitely used (screws kept coming off one of the dining room chairs). The handle to the blinds fell off and I wasn't tall enough to put it back on. The bedrooms have carpet and the carpet felt constantly cold/damp. I think I would've preferred having non-carpet flooring throughout the condo. The tub stopper was broken and didn't seal well, but it did the job alright.

Since condos are private residences, every one is different on the property. Again, I would stay there again because of Waters Edge. It was definitely better than a hotel!

  • Manager Responded on 10/20/2021

    Hi Katie, Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate hearing from our guest and want your vacation with us to be the best. We did notify the owner on your remarks about the carpet and this has been up-dated with tile in all carpeted areas of the property. The other items you mentioned were reported to maintenance and repaired. The property has been freshly painted and is looking beautiful! We appreciate hearing from you and look forward to seeing you again. Please be sure to call us for anything you may need while staying with us. Sugar Sands Vacation Rentals


Beach Trip

Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2022

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

A guest from Ponchatoula, LA United States recommends this vacation rental.

Condo was spacious and clean


Spacious and clean with amazing view

Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2022

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

A guest from Jackson, MS United States recommends this vacation rental.

We thoroughly enjoyed the spacious, three-bedroom condo. The view can’t be beat. The condo was very clean and comfortable.

  • Manager Responded on 6/9/2022

    We do agree with you that this is a special three bedroom unit with exceptional views. We hope you visit with us again. Sugar Sands Vacation Rentals


Absolutely the perfect place, location and amenities.

Stayed 5 days ending in March, 2021

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

DERRICK H. from SPRING, TX United States recommends this vacation rental.

The view of the gulf from the room is amazing. This place underpromised and way over delivered. The location is literally 50 steps from the pool and 100 steps to the beach. We were able to park on the 3rd floor within 30 steps of the room and the elevator was just outside our door which was a huge plus. I want to thank the owner for providing the complimentary chairs and umbrella. Also thank you for the closet full of beach toys and extra chairs that were in the closet. The supermarket was 5 minutes away. There were a few restaurants and an ice cream parlor 2 minutes away. The foot traffic on the beach was minimal compared to Destin. If you need to visit Destin, it’s a short drive. The pictures don’t do the overall location/experience any justice. We will absolutely stay here again.

  • Manager Responded on 3/30/2021

    Derrick, thank you so much for the overall great review. This is a great complex and the unit is wonderful. We are so happy you enjoyed both. Visit again anytime. Sugar Sands Vacation Rentals


Nice, relaxing stay.

Stayed 5 days ending in May, 2021

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Randy D. from Riceville , TN United States recommends this vacation rental.

We were 2 couples and there was plenty of room. The condo had lots of space for everyone to relax. It had all the basic supplies we needed. We found the beds comfortable and the entire place was very clean, which is the most important part to me. A big plus is the parking garage, you can park on the same level as your rental, leaving you only steps away from your vehicle. It's location is a plus as well, with several good places to eat nearby. Destin being a short drive away offers many more dining options. The building is right on the beach and beach access is quick and easy. We didn't try the pools but they looked clean and the rest of the grounds were kept looking very good. We spent a good deal of time on the balcony and there is ample room for 4. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay at this property again.

  • Manager Responded on 5/30/2021

    Thank you for your review of Water Edge. We agree. It is a large unit with plenty of space and a large balcony to enjoy all the great views. Please visit again. Sugar Sands Vacation Rentals


fourth of july escape

Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2021

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

John a. from chambersburg, PA United States recommends this vacation rental.

Waters Edge 316 was clean and well stocked. Parking is easy and under cover which is great when it rains if you park on the third floor you can walk right in to the unit. Location is great
right on the beach They
always answered our emails promptly. I highly recommend Sugar Sands
Rentals if you are going to stay at Okaloosa Island.

  • Manager Responded on 7/9/2021

    Thanks for your review. Waters Edge is an amazing property with all the amenities you discussed. We are so glad you visited. Please return again. Sugar Sands Vacation Rentals


Great Experience!

Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2021

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Peggy R. from United States recommends this vacation rental.

Fabulous
Absolutely loved the beach and pool!

  • Manager Responded on 8/20/2021

    We are so happy you had a great experience at Waters Edge.


Beautiful Views

Stayed 5 days ending in April, 2021

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Krisahn N. from Kettering, OH, Ohio United States recommends this vacation rental.

Wonderful!

  • Manager Responded on 4/28/2021

    We are so happy you enjoyed your unit and the wonderful views it offers. Sugar Sands Vacation Rentals


Loved it!

Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2021

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Linda M. from Gallatin, TN US recommends this vacation rental.

Stayed 3 nights due to hurricane. Property was corn and well maintained. Located a short boardwalk from the beach. Great location. Huge pool!

  • Manager Responded on 9/7/2021

    We hope you have recovered from the hurricane. Glad you got to stay and enjoy yourselves.


I will be back again.

Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2021

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Uyen N. from Harvey, LA US recommends this vacation rental.

Clean and good location

  • Manager Responded on 9/6/2021

    Please visit often. You might try the fall. It is cool and you have the beach to yourselves. A very nice time of year. Sugar Sands Vacation Rentals


Summer Getaway

Stayed 8 days ending in May, 2014

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

A guest from United States recommends this vacation rental.

Very nice unit. We will be looking to stay here again in the future.


We love it!!

Stayed 33 days ending in October, 2014

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

MIKE H. from BRANSON, MO United States recommends this vacation rental.

We love this Place! EBPM are the best! They take the worry out of booking a first class vacation. We have used them for about five years with 3 or 4 different properties. We are never disappointed & we have recommended this property/EBPM to others including family.


Beach Delight

Stayed 62 days ending in March, 2015

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

A guest from CANTON, OH United States recommends this vacation rental.

Stayed two months the winter of 2015. Comfortable condo. A couple of minor maintenance issues such as burned out light bulbs were handled promptly. Tremendous view with bright and open living room. Convenient to elevator, parking garage and trash chute. We enjoyed our stay would come back.


Water's Edge 316

Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2015

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Cole P. from Meridian, MS United States recommends this vacation rental.

Great vacation!


Great place to stay!

Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2015

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

A guest from Cypress, TX United States recommends this vacation rental.

The pictures don't fully give it justice. It's a lovely condo, roomier than most we've stayed in while on Okaloosa Island. Parking on the 3rd floor of the parking garage means you don't have to wait around for the elevator as much - just park and walk right onto your floor. We loved our stay here. Our contacts with Emerald Beach Property Mgmt. people were friendly and professional. Very easy to work with.


Love this place!

Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2015

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Katherine B. from Harvest, AL United States recommends this vacation rental.

We really enjoyed this property. It is a bit older than some and maybe not in perfect order but it was great, and the savings was worth the imperfection - a bit more like home! Love the ease to get to the shore, and the beach service guys were the best!


Will definitely be returning!

Stayed 6 days ending in June, 2020

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

A guest from Winchester, KY United States recommends this vacation rental.

Everything was wonderful! The communication from them prior to and during our travel was always expedient. There were no issues with parking and the condo itself was beautiful. When we arrived it was super clean and We had everything we needed. The view was spectacular and the location could not be beat. We were less than 5 minutes (driving) to the pier and the restaurants located there and were maybe a 10 minute drive to Destin.


Beachin' Sunrise to Sunset

Stayed 9 days ending in October, 2020

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

A guest from Peoria, IL US recommends this vacation rental.

We booked 10 days of much needed relaxation and beach therapy. We've been vacationing along the gulf for 13 years now with this being our 2nd trip to Okaloosa Island. The 1st condo we early booked, as we wanted a smaller complex as we travel far to listen to the waves & just quietly appreciate and respect the beautiful beach. After our 1st rental was sold & now unlisted as a rental, we had very slim options. We decided on this one and after spending more money than our budget allowed, it worked out great for our family & we were happy with our decision. This unit has a million dollar view! Took our breath away every time we entered the condo. We saw dolphins daily, and collected some shells. Can be hard to find, but we were happy with our finds! Outdoor furniture needs to be a high top table and chairs to take advantage of view, though. Toilets ran in both bathrooms with main toilet running over, and plunger needed replaced to deal with issue which property management sent over promptly. Towel racks are needed in bathrooms, as well. Unit floors needed a good cleaning, and front bedroom needs some type of fan. Only 1 kitchen towel and rag seemed cheap & not very accommodating. They're sold at the dollar store. I'd really consider more especially for guests staying as long as we did. Plenty of blankets and extra pillow cases were appreciated. Complex is kept very clean, and pool was spectacular. We enjoyed it immensely! Their staff works diligently and it shows! Beach service was awesome, and Hunter was great! We do recommend this condo, and would consider returning. Beautiful, great location off parking deck (appreciated the car being shaded in FL heat), and easy access for stairs and elevator. It truly is paradise! Thank you for sharing it with us!

  • Manager Responded on 11/8/2020

    Shane, we are glad you got to enjoy the emerald coast and enjoy seeing the dolphin daily. Relaxation is highly needed. We appreciate your business and hope you return again. We will try to improve on our services based on your comments. Sugar Sands Vacation Rentals


Waters Edge #316

Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2020

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

AirBNB -- Luis L. from Houston, TX United States recommends this vacation rental.

The view is AMAZING! The property was super clean! It was perfect for a family vacation. We will def. be going back to this exact spot! The private beach was perfect, not crowded, the ice machine was a very nice perk as well! Garage parking was safe and they have carts to help unload your luggage! this was a pleasant surprise. We will def be back!


Perfect family vacation rental!!

Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2020

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Sheri V. from Hamilton, OH United States recommends this vacation rental.

Love! Love! Love!

  • Manager Responded on 11/4/2020

    Sheri, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your vacation. Please visit again. Sugar Sands Vacation Rentals


Great Condo

Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2020

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

A guest from Vergne, TN United States recommends this vacation rental.

Everything is as described, location is perfect Everything is closed by.


A Great Experience

Stayed 29 days ending in February, 2021

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

***Betsy B. from Franklin, WI United States recommends this vacation rental.

We stayed at Waters Edge #316 for one month, and thoroughly enjoyed our time. The condo provided ample space for my family of five, including a well appointed kitchen and a lovely master suite (you can see the sunset from the master suite and can hear the surf as you fall asleep... sigh). The smaller pool is heated even during the winter months, and is warm enough to swim comfortably even when the temperature drops. The beach is long and lovely in both directions - you can walk all the way to the big Okaloosa Island Pier and beyond if you wish. The island itself is quiet, and a few fun stops are within walking distance - two restaurants, a small seafood mart, an ice cream shop, and miniature golfing are all approximately 3/4 mile down the beach (or sidewalk if you prefer). Nature lovers will enjoy spotting herons, dolphins, and parasailers at the Gulf Islands National Seashore, which is just a few minutes' drive toward Destin, also close. We had a question about the pool access code, called the after hours number, and heard back from Tina almost immediately - much appreciated! I cannot think of any negative details at all about Okaloosa Island, the condo complex, or this particular unit. We travel often and very rarely stay in the same place twice (the world is a big place - so much to see) but we would absolutely stay here again.

  • Manager Responded on 2/28/2021

    Thank you so much for such a great review. It is always a pleasure to hear that we are doing a good job. We hope you visit often. Thanks again, Sugar Sands Vacation Rentals


Great Vacation Spot!!!

Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2013

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Robin B. from LABADIEVILLE, LA United States recommends this vacation rental.

We were a fairly large group although we never felt cramped. Plenty of room for all of the children to settle in when the sun went down. When we weren't on the beach, we were within minutes of numerous activities for the entire family to enjoy.


Beautiful view and perfect location

Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2014

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Michele L. from LOUISVILLE, KY United States recommends this vacation rental.

The condo was perfect. Perfect location, perfect ocean view. Equipped with everything we needed. Easy access to the beach or pool. Peaceful location but plenty close by to see and do. Absolutely loved everything about the condo and Ft. Walton...we will definitely be back.


We Enjoy Water's Edge

Stayed 87 days ending in March, 2014

Services from rental manager:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Cleanliness:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Location:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★
Property condition:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Overall satisfaction:
☆☆☆☆☆★★★★★

Patrick & Joanne B. from WINDSOR, ON Canada recommends this vacation rental.

The view and condo were very enjoyable. The temps were a little cold this winter. We really like this area and would like to return.


Map



Floorplan Photos

Gallery

Media